If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)If I Stay by Gayle Forman
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Read the Book yesterday was good at the beginning but then it got all boring . not that bad though . Its not my kinda a book as far as book 2 of this series is concerned .i guess i will not read it.The best thing about the book were the quotable lines .

View all my reviews
Best Quotes from the Book“I'm not sure this is a world I belong in anymore. I'm not sure that I want to wake up.”
“Fake it 'till you make it.”
“You were so busy trying to be my savior that you left me all alone.”
“Girlfriend is such a stupid word. I couldn't stand calling her that. So, we had to get married, so I could call her 'wife.”
“But the you who you are tonight is the same you I was in love with yesterday, the same you I’ll be in love with tomorrow.”
“If you stay, I’ll do whatever you want. I’ll quit the band, go with you to New York. But if you need me to go away, I’ll do that, too… …maybe coming back to your old life would be too painful, that maybe it’d be easier for you to erase us. And that would suck, but I’d do it. I can lose you like that if I don’t lose you today. I’ll let you go. If you stay.”“It’s okay, If you want to go. Everyone wants you to stay. I want you to stay more than I’ve ever wanted anything in my life. But that’s what I want and I could see why it might not be what you want. So I just wanted to tell you that I understand if you go. It’s okay if you have to leave us. It’s okay if you want to stop fighting.”



Leave a Reply.